Longsands Community Primary School

Together Everyone Achieves More

Staff 2022/2023 

Headteacher, SENDCO, DSL 

Mrs S Mckeown   head@longsands.lancsngfl.ac.uk 


School business manager and back up DSL 

Mr M Coyne       m.coyne@longsands.lancsngfl.ac.uk 



Mrs M Wilds   office@longsands.lancsngfl.ac.uk 



Mrs Fenton   classteacher  v.fenton@longsands.lancsngfl.ac.uk 

Mrs Oldfield    TA 


Year 1  

Miss Dabell   classteacher  h.dabell@longsands.lancsngfl.ac.uk 

Mrs Tipping  TA 


Year 2  

Mrs Ramalli  classteacher      s.ramalli@longsands.lancsngfl.ac.uk 

Mrs Gillgrass Ta  

Mrs Bamber TA 

 Mrs Patel TA 


PPA and Forrest school lead  

Mrs Flanders  j.flanders@longsands.lancsngfl.ac.uk 


Year 3  

Mr Hudson classteacher -Monday and Tuesday  r.hudson@longsands.lancngfl.ac.uk 

Mrs Taylor classteacher – Wednesday – Friday  a.taylor@longsands.lancsngfl.ac.uk 

Mrs Patel  TA 

Mrs Raj      TA 


Year 4 

Mrs Barton classteacher – Monday-Wednesday j.barton@longsands.lancngfl.ac.uk 

Mrs Buck classteacher -Thursday and Friday    w.buck@longsands.lancsngfl.ac.uk 

Mr Griffiths classteacher from April 2023  d.griffiths@longsands.lancsngfl.ac.uk 

Miss Dell TA 


Year 5  

Mrs Eaves  classteacher Monday -Wednesday  j.eaves@longsands.lancsngfl.ac.uk 

Mrs Calvert classteacher Thursday   and Friday  c.calvert@longsands.lancngfl.ac.uk 

Mrs Mettham classteacher Thursday and Friday c.mettham@longsands.lancsngfl.ac.uk 


Year 6 

Mrs Worden classteacher  d.worden@longsands.lancngfl.ac.uk 

Mrs Short TA 

Mrs Hussain TA 

Mrs Froggatt TA 


Welfare assistants 

Mrs Tipping [supervisor] 

Mrs Blackburn 

Mrs Anderson 

Mrs Oldfield  

Mrs Bamber  


Kitchen staff  

Mrs Jackson